User 26 Batch, Started. Tracking: 100 / 100. Books: Array
(
[074405320X] => Array
(
[author] => Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[name] => Johan Rockstrom
)

[1] => Array
(
[name] => Owen Gaffney
)

)

[img] => https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/510+9qoBj1L._SL500_.jpg
[thumbnail] => https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/510+9qoBj1L._SL100_.jpg
[title] => Breaking Boundaries
[subtitle] => The Science Behind Our Planet
[narrator] => Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[name] => Matt Addis
)

)

[length] => 626
[published] => 2021-05-11
[description] =>

An accessible summary of the climate emergency and how to turn things around, from authors whose work informed the Netflix series Our Planet, narrated by David Attenborough.

On the brink of a critical moment in human history, this audiobook presents a vision of “planetary stewardship” – a rethinking of our relationship with our planet – and plots a new course for our future.

The authors reveal the full scale of the planetary emergency we face – but also how we can stabilize Earth’s life support system. The necessary change is within our power, if we act now.

In 2009, scientists identified nine planetary boundaries that keep Earth stable, ranging from biodiversity to ozone. Beyond these boundaries lurk tipping points. In order to stop short of these tipping points, the 2020s must see the fastest economic transition in history. This audiobook demonstrates how societies are reaching positive tipping points that make this transition possible: groups such as Extinction Rebellion and the schoolchildren led by Greta Thunberg demand political action; countries are committing to eliminating greenhouse gas emissions; and one tipping point has even already passed – the price of clean energy has dropped below that of fossil fuels. The story is accompanied by unique images of Earth produced by Globaïa, the world’s leading visualizers of human impact.

Authors: Johan Rockström is a leading global sustainability scientist and chief scientist at Conservation International. He has published several books, presented three TED talks, and, other than the Netflix/WWF production Our Planet, he has worked with James Cameron, Leonardo DiCaprio, and others on several major films and TV productions.

Owen Gaffney is a science writer, journalist, and global sustainability expert who co-founded the Future Earth Media Lab and Rethink.Earth. A regular writer for New Scientist, he is also on the editorial board of Anthropocene Magazine.

[release_date] => 2021-05-11
[user_id] => 26
[act] => autotrack
)

[0008455538] => Array
(
[author] => Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[asin] => B08QSGHRZ7
[name] => Karin Nordin
)

)

[img] => https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/61UC19j-iaL._SL500_.jpg
[thumbnail] => https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/61UC19j-iaL._SL100_.jpg
[title] => Where Ravens Roost
[subtitle] => Detective Kjeld Nygaard, Book 1
[narrator] => Array
(
[0] => Array
(
[name] => Matt Addis
)

)

[length] => 614
[published] => 2021-04-15
[description] =>

In a small town full of secrets, anyone could be a killer. 

Detective Kjeld Nygaard wants nothing more than to forget his family and Varsund, the small mining town he once called home, even exist. But while on suspension after his last case went disastrously wrong, his estranged father Stenar leaves a message on Kjeld’s phone claiming he’s seen a murder.

But with no evidence and Stenar suffering from Alzheimer’s, the local police think he must have imagined it. Kjeld can’t stop himself from investigating what actually happened, and soon discovers a body. But when the police start to suspect Stenar, it’s a race against time to discover the truth before it’s lost forever.

But will uncovering the truth expose family secrets that are best left buried? 

Atmospheric and addictive, Where Ravens Roost is a gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh, Angela Marsons and Jo Nesbo. 

[release_date] => 2021-04-15
[user_id] => 26
[act] => autotrack
)

)